Board of Supervisors

Meet Our Board

Each Conservation District is governed by a board of publicly elected Supervisors who are residents of the District. There are five elected or appointed supervisors per District, each serving a five-year term. By statute, a supervisor must meet the following minimum requirements:  reside within the boundaries of the District, be, by training and or experience, qualified to perform the services required of them, and may not be an employee of the federal government.

The Supervisors' responsibilities include:  developing and supporting the District's mission, guiding program priorities based on local natural resource needs, working with the staff and providing financial oversight.

Alvina Harvey


Rochester, VT

Larry Martin

Vice Chair

Bradford, VT

Kate Willard


Chelsea, VT

Niko Horster


Versire, VT

Karl Thidemann

Thetford, VT


Interested in becoming a Supervisor?  We hold annual elections for one board member seat.  

Supervisors serve 5 year terms, meet monthly, and receive a $25 stipend per meeting. 

Email to be informed of the annual election process. 

Learn more about our election process and the Conservation District in this Valley News article: